Our Committee

Kenmore and District Historical Society Committee

Planning Day 6 September 2014 – from left to right:
Sue Deal, Judy Magub, Brian Becconsall, Penny Cook, Sue Turner, Suzanne Hanson

The Society’s Committee aims to research, promote and enjoy the history of the Kenmore district, including the suburbs of Kenmore, Kenmore Hills, Chapel Hill, Fig Tree Pocket and Pullenvale.

The Committee Members as at December, 2016 are:

Judy Magub
3878 4330 jmagub@ozemail.com.au


Sue Deal
PO Box 47, Kenmore, Qld, 4069
3374 2663  suedeal@bigpond.com

John Carter
Dorothy Miller
Bep Torkington
Edna Winkel

Kenmore South State School 50th Anniversary fete

On August 5th 2017 a number of KDHS committee members attended the Kenmore South State School 50th Anniversary fete.

The fete was a great success. Everyone had a good time and lots of people came to look at the posters and the 1951 map and to have a chat.

The photos below show the KDHS stall.  The members who helped on the stall were:- Dianne Harris, Pat Dryden, Cathy Douglas, Ian Douglas, Janet Spillman, Roy Hanson & Suzanne Hanson.

KDHS members at Kenmore South State School Fete